www.supertalent.com The Official Super Talent Support Forum

Login
FAQ MembersRegister

Keeps switching to PIO mode from DMA5

New and perfect for legacy product performance inclease and military Appl.

Postby felix_w » Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:53 am

Have you read SSD-James last post about latest firmware ?

What firmware version does your SSD have now ?
felix_w
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 2:09 am

Postby SSD-James » Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:53 pm

Sokratez, did you read the post above?
Please do FW update. Let me know if anything goes wrong.
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Postby Sokrates42 » Sun Jun 09, 2013 9:38 am

Hi!

I removed the DVD Drive from the labtop and since then the problem seems to be gone.

Probably the wiring of the old notebock is not (or not anymore) capable of running two devices at once. It might be a master/slave issue too, because SSD and DVD are on the one single IDE channel.

It's still strange that the errors only occured on "idle" status. But might as well originate from the DVD Drive.

The SSD is brand new. Unfortuneally the machine is not in my hands anymore so I cannot check the Firmware revision.
Sokrates42
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 7:40 am

Postby SSD-James » Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:51 pm

Check the DVD as slave mode?
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Previous

Return to DURA Drive AT2/3, ET2, ZT2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron