www.supertalent.com The Official Super Talent Support Forum

Login
FAQ MembersRegister

Require permission to flash firmware for FTM64GX25H

The latest and final firmware for Ultra Drive GX/GX2 series.

Postby DReffects » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:26 pm

I've used a GUI SMART Tool but yours also shows the remaining lifetime with only 1% after the upgrade.

Please see this screenshot for the complete SMART Infos
http://s14.directupload.net/images/120209/6xr7iuul.png

Thanks!
DReffects
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:23 am

Postby SSD-James » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:37 pm

Are you sure you ran MP TOOL?
Power On hour should be 0 or 1 if you ran the MP TOOL.
It should start from 0.
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Postby DReffects » Thu Feb 09, 2012 1:38 pm

SSD-James wrote:Are you sure you ran MP TOOL?
Power On hour should be 0 or 1 if you ran the MP TOOL.
It should start from 0.

no i've upgraded via the provided ISO image - i wanted to try MP TOOL in case the iso would't work.

Should i reflash the drive? It's not in use yet :)
DReffects
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:23 am

Postby gefrast » Sun Feb 26, 2012 3:05 am

Hi James,

Can i have the flash selection for my STT_FTM64GX25H, serial number P614423-MIBY-222A022, FW 1916, please?

And should i use the SSD Erase TOOL before flashing? the ssd was in use 2 years now.

thanks!
gefrast
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:50 am

Postby SSD-James » Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:20 pm

gefrast:
Flash Selection is MT29F32G08CBABA 64GB.
You do not need to run any kind of erase tool.
Just run MP TOOL.

dreffects:
Please use MP TOOL.
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Postby gefrast » Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:19 pm

Hi again! :cry:

Now that i have got the flash selection i ran MP TOOL but it won't detect the SSD.

I disconnected all drives except OS HDD, used AHCI mode, connected SSD in factory mode after booting finished, tried both 1st and 2nd SATA port.... I can see the drive in device manager as YATAPDON, i have the latest BIOS..... In MP TOOL i have hit refresh button again and again, but it just shows Drive number: 1, Status: Ready.

What should i do?

OS: win xp prof ver.2002 sp3 32bit
Chipset: ULi M1695 + NF3 250 (ASRock ALiveDual-eSATA2)
gefrast
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:50 am

Postby SSD-James » Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:17 pm

Hi Gefrast,
NVIDIA chipset 695 is not much compatible with MP TOOL software.
Do you have any other MOBO?
In addition, did you follow the NVIDIA chipset user guide?
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Postby gefrast » Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:48 pm

no i don't have another mobo, and yes i followed the nvidia guide, it says "it will automatically detect the SSD", but won't do so. now i'm irritated... should i just try to proceed and start the flash operation after i typed in the data?
gefrast
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:50 am

Postby SSD-James » Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:53 pm

Intel chipset - It will detect automatically.
NVIDIA chipset board - I actually do not have an idea. It may not detect it. You have already tried it.
SSD-James
 
Posts: 2076
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:41 pm

Postby GetCool » Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:18 am

Need permission to open, please!

Model: FTM64GX25H
Serial: R554513-AIBX-614A001

Thank you!
GetCool
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Latest Firmware MP TOOL Download

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron